Founded in 1869, St. Joseph School is the only Catholic school on the Island of Hawai`i. We are co-educational with an overall student to teacher ratio of 10:1. Ninety-seven percent of St. Joseph graduates go on to higher education.

IMG_1440

We feature:

  • Small Class Sizes — Individual Attention
  • College Prep Curriculum
  • Advanced Placement & Honors Program
  • Online Distance Learning Opportunities
  • Modern Science Labs
  • Computer Learning Center
  • Access to University of Hawaii Astronomy, Marine Science and Volcanology Programs
  • International Program / ESL English as a Second Language
  • Spiritual Values & Moral Training
  • Spacious Campus, Close Supervision

St. Joseph School students are welcome to participate in a variety of extra-curricular activities. For more information about these programs, please contact the appropriate person below.

Intermediate & High School 8th Period Activities

Activity

Contact Person

Email

SAT Study/Guidance Nathan Yocum mailto:nyocum@sjshilo.org
8th Grade Advisory Jeff Moomaugh mailto:jmoomaugh@sjshilo.org
Mandatory Study Hall Mark Caudill mcaudill@sjshilo.org
ESL Study Hall Patrick Reilly mailto:preilly@sjshilo.org
Sports Clinic Jacob Doolittle mailto:jdoolittle@sjshilo.org
Interact Miyuki Lee mailto:mlee@sjshilo.org
Study Hall  Crystal Castillo ccastillo@sjshilo.org
7th Grade Advisory Susan Wehrsig mailto:swehrsig@sjshilo.org

Afterschool Program

Activity

Contact Person

Email

Title I Afterschool Program
for K-12 Grade
2:30-4:30 M, T, TH, F
Miri Sumida

Theresa Revell

mailto:msumida@sjshilo.org

trevell@sjshilo.org

Afterschool Study Hall for
Jr-Sr High
2:30-3:30 M, T, TH, F
Kelly Chung mailto:mchung@sjshilo.org
Robotics
2:30-4:30 M, T, TH, F
Matthew Eftink mailto:meftink@sjshilo.org
Intermediate Band
2:35-3:35 M, T, TH, F
Randy Skaggs mailto:rskaggs@sjshilo.org